It may sound a boast, we do not admit scholars but we produce Scholars but it is true. We have no cut off for admission of students. No capitation fee is charged and we have our doors open to all who seek admission here. Even a 35% student is taught equally well. Our college results are in the neighborhood of 100%. Our college attracts a sizeable number of foreign students from African countries such as Sudan, Kenya and Ethopia.

• Sports

Out students participated in various Sports at National and International level and won Gold and Silver Medal.
Name   Game   Medal   Year  
Alaknanda Jadhav   Lawn Tennis   Gold   2007  
Sandeep Deshpande   Boat Pulling   Silver   2008  
Pooja Patil   Sailing & Firing   Silver   2001  
Pallavi Shah   Chess   Women’s Master Norm   1998  
    Shiv Chatrapati award   1996  
    Fie foundation award   1996  

• Alumni

Name   Year   Award/Honoured  
Late Major Satyajeet Shinde   2008   Badge  
Umesh Kadam   2005-06   Best Theses  
Satish Jadhav   2006-07   U.P.S.C  
Veena More   2007-08   M.P.S.C  
Meghasham Shirodkar   1998   Debate  
Pratibha Ban   1998   Debate  

• Youth festival Achievement

1) Our College team comparing just 8 students won the coveted General championship Trophy awarded for excellence in the central Youth Festival of Shivaji University held at Rahimatpur, Satara.
2) Our student Miss Monali Patil have been selected for “The Ranragini Tarabai Prize” for the year 2007-2008.

• University Merit Scholarship

Shivaji University has constituted Scholarship for meritorious students. Our following students got the University Scholarship.
Name   Class   Year  
Aboli Bhatavdekar   B.A.II   2007  
  B.A.III   2008  
Nilam Vankudre   B.A.I   2007  
Arti Bhosale   B.A.I   2007  
Madhuri Tibile   XII Arts   2008  
Bhagyashree Mahadik   XII Arts   2008  

• Our following students have participated in R.D. parade.

Name   Year  
Harshvardhan Jadhav   1996-97  
Sameer Indulkar   1996-97  
Ravi Karpe Patil   1998-99  
Pooja Patil   2002-2003  
Sharad Joshi   2002-2003  
Richa Ingavale   2005-2006  
Amol Chougule   2005-2006  

• Our following students have participated in Nau-sainik camp.

Name   Year  
Vinayak Manglekar   2005-2006  
Poonam Choudhary   2005-2006  
Sushil Suryawanshi   2007-2008  
Ketan Pawar   2007-2008  
Pravin Navale   2007-2008  
Smita Patil   2007-2008